Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 large_4924190086
photo credit: Vainsang via photopin cc

Behind any name there is a story. I suppose I will launch my first post starting there, ‘Blush and Lavender’ . It seemed to beautifully ‘wrap~up’, a compilation of meanings that related to me personally and was a well~suited fit. First and Foremost, why it came to the forefront for my Skin& Body care blog. Well, if you take a moment to read my Bio you will see that as a licensed Aesthetician for over a decade I have practiced all aspects of the field.

LAVENDER

I try to live and practice a holistic, natural and organic lifestyle throughout. From within and outside of myself. I incorporate an array of beautiful bounties from mother earth, with her plants,herbs and oils, into what I put put ON my body and INTO my body…. including the powerful properties derived from the Lavender Plant.

BLUSH

The artist and creative in me (and the feminine part of me that I can not deny) enjoys the art of design in make up and using color to create and contour , much like I do on canvas with paints. and as much as I am truly a firm believer that No woman needs to nor should  hide their Natural Beauty behind makeup , the truth is most just desire to enhance it with a little color to feel lively. No pinching of the cheeks like back in the day, All you need is Blush.

Of course as an artist I am madly in love with COLOUR. Mixing and creating colors…seeing colors and recreating colors …. blush and lavender sounded like the perfect marriage of colours that flowed from the lips quite harmonically. Not to mention Lavender is quite often used to support gay friendly environments.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

